Guest Reviews

Here are a few things that our past guests have had to say about their stays:

“Great Value”

Reviewed February 2018

A nice place to stay. Comfy beds, The building and the decor are a little tired. But it’s clean. The food at the Chop House is fantastic. The breakfast is to die for… And you can blame my good friend for ruining the all you can eat prime rib dinner. Yes, he had 7 servings, complete with fixings.

  • Stayed February 2018

“Great for families”

Reviewed February 2018

We had a wonderful time and it’s a great place for families or even for couples to get away for a weekend. We been there in January and as such there are less entertainment options, but summer is more likely much more fun. We will consider it to go back in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2018

“Very Friendly Staff”

Reviewed January 2018

We had our Christmas Dinner at the Mohawk for approx. the 17th year in a a row!! Well Done and Thanks again. Staff was friendly and efficient without being intrusive. The Chop house staff was great, especially the manager who help organize dinner for 30 of us. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2017

“Not your typical “box” hotel!”

Reviewed December 2017

I had a great night’s sleep at this friendly, charming Inn. It was sparkling clean, cozy, and reasonably priced. Our group enjoyed gathering in living room of “The Treehouse,” with it’s comfy couches, fireplace, and festive Christmas decorations.

  • Stayed December 2017

“Saviours!!!”

Reviewed September 2017

They booked us in on our wedding night with ease and speed in the treehouse! They saved the day as holiday inn express lost our reservation????!!!!! The room was VERY clean and fabulous!!! Big Jacuzzi big bed and nice view of forest through our window what a great place to spend the rest of our wedding night and to wake up as a married couple!!

  • Stayed September 2017

Guest Reviews of the Toronto West KOA

“My girlfriend and I stayed recently in a cabin when we were attending an event nearby in Campbellville. It was a cold winter night and so warm and cozy in the cabin. Spotlessly clean! Wish we could have stayed for more than one night. Next time! Thanks for a great stay.

Cozy little cottages with all the comforts of home. Really impressed with how clean it was and I would definitely do it again! My only complaint would be that I did not know where to get my key as we stayed in the winter and had to go to the motel to check in. But great stay!!
Always a fantastic stay at Saulnier’s KOA! And yes I meant to Rhyme…”

“We had the most outstanding weekend in the deluxe cabins!! All 10 of us had the greatest time!!! Beautiful scenery, fabulous cabins with all amenities, fire pits and BBQ’s!!! Owners and staff are amazing!! Will recommend to all our friends!! Definitely returning next year!!!”

 

“Best campground I’ve stayed at in Ontario. My wife and I stayed Saturday night and Sunday night October 15 no 16 at the KOA Toronto West. The only negative was the highway 401 (Mild traffic noise) but even that didn’t intrude very much. The sites are large and very well maintained. We were with another couple and we both have class c coaches. The sites had a wonderful patio and a real patio set with 6 chairs a table and umbrella. The staff is great and very helpful, they even deliver the wood to your site. We’ll will definitely be frequent visitors”

“It was nice and quiet-enjoyed just walking about the campground area close to shopping areas.”

“Most of our daytime hours were spent sightseeing in Toronto. Only spent the evenings and overnight hours at the campground, but had no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful.”

 

“Friendly staff, excellent restrooms, we arrived late, stayed one night coming back from Nova Scotia to US. Was excellent for our needs.”

 

“We have stayed in the Deluxe Cabin Village several times, and have never been disappointed. The cabins are very nice and the fire pits are awesome! We love staying here and will be back again!”

 

“Glad we revisited the campground. It is greatly improved!”

 

“The cottage was wonderful with everything we needed. They had pancake breakfast for purchase on Sunday which was incredible. WE will definitely be going back.”

 

“All round relaxing and enjoyable experience. Very clean. The friendly hardworking staff go to great lengths to make your stay the best it can be.”

 

“Had an awesome time at Toronto West. Would recommend their deluxe cabins to anyone. Thanks again for a great weekend :)”

 

“Our second year at Toronto West KOA! We all had a great time especially the kids! It is so much easier to go “camping” in the comfort of a beautiful and comfortable cabin! We are not “campers” so this is the only way we can taking the kids camping! ;)”

 

“Friendly staff, awesome local products and info, fun activities for the kids and very comfortable cabin. The first of many stays for us!”

info@mohawkinn.com
(905) 854-2277

Located at 9230 Guelph Line
Campbellville
Ontario, L0P 1B0
Map it.

Upcoming Events

Grandma Used to Heckle Me Comedy Tour

Dinner and a Show! Nationally touring stand up comedian Jeff…
November 24, 2018 - View Event

Latest Tweets

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Stay Up To Date

There was an error fetching lists. Please refresh your lists and try again.
Privacy by SafeUnsubscribe