Guest Reviews

Here are a few things that our past guests have had to say about their stays:

The perfect place for a rustic wedding

Our wedding was held at the Mohawk Inn,
The bridal party stayed in the Treehouse across the lot from the main inn. The staff were friendly and very helpful; the accommodation was very clean. Each room had a fireplace which was a romantic touch to our cool fall evenings. It may not have been the fanciest or most modern, but if you are looking for a rustic country atmosphere than this is just the place.

  • Stayed October 2016

“Mohawk Inn”

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Great local attraction knowledge from the employees, friendly smiles, great service and the best Caesar I’ve ever had (made by Penny). Definitely worth a quick detour off the main highway, or the short walk from KOA campground. Worth the stop!

SOMEWHAT SPECIAL

Reviewed 23 July 2016

This wonderful, little gem took me back in time, at first I thought, this is a little cheesy place, but as I got comfortable in the hotel lobby and room, I kind of fell in love with the place. The rooms are big, the beds are huge, slept like a big, fat log, and the food is absolutely fabulous (that being the restaurant on site…. The Mohawk Chophouse) Loved the Chophouse. I would love to come back here again, it’s charming and quaint, somewhat rustic and has a little remembrance of the good old’ days. We also had a 20 voucher for breakfast, delicious, and 20 in free slot play at Mohawk, cannot beat that deal!

  • Stayed July 2016

Had So Much Fun At The Treehouse.

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Last weekend my family spent 2 nights and 3 days at The Mohawk Inn’s Treehouse in Campbellville. Our group consisted of 24 people some of which were children and babies. Everyone had a fantastic time and the accommodations at the Treehouse were perfect for our group. We enjoyed outdoor walks and activities with sports equipment and games we brought with us and enjoyed a special treat of having a bonfire on our second night which was set up by The Mohawk Inn. The staff was courteous and attentive to our needs and the overall stay was a wonderful and memorable one. Thank you again The Mohawk Inn’s staff for taking care of our needs…we looking forward to doing it again one day soon as staying at the Treehouse is a perfect mini getaway without going to far from home.

Room Tip: Room 206 in the Treehouse is I believe the largest room out of the seven rooms.

  • Stayed July 2016,

“Review”

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Clean quiet and a very comfortable stay. The staff were excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. Answered all my questions along with some great suggestions. Had a hard time leaving. Stayed for a month. Hopefully my employment will return me to that area next year.

Stayed May 2016, travelled on business

Always a Great Stay

Reviewed 9 May 2016

Once again, I have had a great stay at the Mohawk Inn. Rooms are clean, comfortable and big. The staff are always helpful. They look out for you and make sure that I’m happy. I’ve paid more and got less elsewhere.

I will continue to use the Mohawk Inn when ever I’m in the area.

Room Tip: Comfortable quiet

  • Stayed May 2016,

“Good Food”

Reviewed September 2 2016
“The food is very good here. There is a decent menu. One of my favourite places to have lunch. There is a wide variety of things on the menu to eat. I have also stayed at the hotel which is not bad , comfortable beds.”

“Getaway for a night!”

Reviewed August 28 2016

“You be the judge
Bed was comfortable.
Room was clean .
Simple rustic feeling .
Have a few drinks 10 min walk across parking lot your at the casino ..
Restaurant was great with pkg deal offered .
Staff friendly “just ask ” attitude .”

 

Guest Reviews of the Toronto West KOA

“My girlfriend and I stayed recently in a cabin when we were attending an event nearby in Campbellville. It was a cold winter night and so warm and cozy in the cabin. Spotlessly clean! Wish we could have stayed for more than one night. Next time! Thanks for a great stay.

Cozy little cottages with all the comforts of home. Really impressed with how clean it was and I would definitely do it again! My only complaint would be that I did not know where to get my key as we stayed in the winter and had to go to the motel to check in. But great stay!!
Always a fantastic stay at Saulnier’s KOA! And yes I meant to Rhyme…”

“We had the most outstanding weekend in the deluxe cabins!! All 10 of us had the greatest time!!! Beautiful scenery, fabulous cabins with all amenities, fire pits and BBQ’s!!! Owners and staff are amazing!! Will recommend to all our friends!! Definitely returning next year!!!”

 

“Best campground I’ve stayed at in Ontario. My wife and I stayed Saturday night and Sunday night October 15 no 16 at the KOA Toronto West. The only negative was the highway 401 (Mild traffic noise) but even that didn’t intrude very much. The sites are large and very well maintained. We were with another couple and we both have class c coaches. The sites had a wonderful patio and a real patio set with 6 chairs a table and umbrella. The staff is great and very helpful, they even deliver the wood to your site. We’ll will definitely be frequent visitors”

“It was nice and quiet-enjoyed just walking about the campground area close to shopping areas.”

“Most of our daytime hours were spent sightseeing in Toronto. Only spent the evenings and overnight hours at the campground, but had no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful.”

 

“Friendly staff, excellent restrooms, we arrived late, stayed one night coming back from Nova Scotia to US. Was excellent for our needs.”

 

“We have stayed in the Deluxe Cabin Village several times, and have never been disappointed. The cabins are very nice and the fire pits are awesome! We love staying here and will be back again!”

 

“Glad we revisited the campground. It is greatly improved!”

 

“The cottage was wonderful with everything we needed. They had pancake breakfast for purchase on Sunday which was incredible. WE will definitely be going back.”

 

“All round relaxing and enjoyable experience. Very clean. The friendly hardworking staff go to great lengths to make your stay the best it can be.”

 

“Had an awesome time at Toronto West. Would recommend their deluxe cabins to anyone. Thanks again for a great weekend :)”

 

“Our second year at Toronto West KOA! We all had a great time especially the kids! It is so much easier to go “camping” in the comfort of a beautiful and comfortable cabin! We are not “campers” so this is the only way we can taking the kids camping! ;)”

 

“Friendly staff, awesome local products and info, fun activities for the kids and very comfortable cabin. The first of many stays for us!”

info@mohawkinn.com
(905) 854-2277

Located at 9230 Guelph Line
Campbellville
Ontario, L0P 1B0
Map it.

Upcoming Events

No events found.

Latest Tweets

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Stay Up To Date

There was an error fetching lists. Please refresh your lists and try again.
Privacy by SafeUnsubscribe